Picture
the first cup of cappuccino that I made correctly
I've been a coffee-drinker since I was a kid. I think I have drunk more coffee than milk in my whole life. So it's quite possible that I have dreams of owning my own coffee shop. In fact, I have dreamed about it ever since I had my first cup of espresso many years ago.

This summer, Hubby sent me to a coffee school in Manila in support of my dreams of being a Barista and eventually opening my own shop. I must say I enjoyed the course so much. Aside from the joy I got in learning how to make espressos the right way, I also met many new friends.

After the 4-day course, I can say that now I can make decent espressos. But my journey has just begun. With more practice and with more patience, soon all my espressos will all be perfect and I will earn the right to call myself a Barista.



Leave a Reply.